Wet n Wild Velvet Matte Lip Color- Berry tales

WnW Berry tales.jpg

Wish you a very Happy Women’s Day! More power to you!

My today’s review is about Wet n Wild Velvet matte lip color in shade berry tales. I bought this again from a US website, which ships to India. It is very subtle pink coral shade, which is perfect for everyday wear to college/office/day out. Personally I don’t really prefer wearing bold shades to my workplace, sometimes I do but not usually, so I was searching for this very light weight everyday color online, when I found this wet n wild lip color. Read out to know more details.

Price

$ 3.49

IMG_1071 copy.jpg

Packaging

It comes in a retractable pencil sort of a packaging that is very handy and travel friendly. Plus point! You don’t need to sharpen it. Just twist the bottom and product will come up. It is made of high quality durable plastic with cap closure, which represents the shade of lip color making it easy to figure out.

Texture

As the name suggest its texture is velvety-creamy. It glides on super smooth on the lips and does not leave chunks behind which generally happens with crayon style lip colors.

berry tales.jpg

Shade

I would say it has tones of pink, coral and neutral shade, which makes a really nice subtle color. It is not highly pigmented; hence you have to apply a couple of coats. It would definitely suit all Indian skin tones.

IMG_1075.JPG

My Experience

As I mentioned I love to wear this shade on daily basis, though I was not expecting much out of it when I bought it. If I talk about wear ability it does not stay for too long, if you happen to eat anything it will definitely fade away otherwise you can expect this too stay for at least 2-3 hours. I also feel it makes my lips feel a little bit dry at the end of the day, but that is maybe because of slightly matte texture it has.

Over all I love this product for daily wear. It is definitely good quality and shades are amazing.

 

And they are completely cruelty free.

 

 

Leave a Reply

