The Body Shop Concealer All In One

IMG_1413.JPG

My search for concealers began when I started noticing dark circles under my eyes. I am a night person and usually sleeps around 2 AM, so after couple of months of following this routine I noticed dark circles and thought of giving concealers a try. I wanted a concealer, which could sit quietly under my foundation all day long. I searched a lot of brands at Sephora but couldn’t find appropriate one, which could satisfy my doubts and does, not feels heavy on my pocket as well.

Then I came across this TBS all in one concealer at their shelf. At first sight I wasn’t really expecting much from this one, because I never really thought TBS make up products to be really nice ones, but when I tried this on, I was blown away completely.

 

Price

TBS is quiet affordable brand. Here you get 2.3gm of product for INR 895

Product Description

This easy-to-blend concealer effectively covers imperfections and dark shadows. The lightweight but high-coverage formula stays in place for hours. With ingredients including vitamin E and marula oil, it’s make-up and skincare in one.

  • High coverage
  • Easy to blend
  • Lightweight

 

Packaging

The product comes in a silver metallic retractable pencil form, which is very easy to use under eyes and around the mouth. Shade number is placed at the bottom of the pencil. On the top sits TBS logo. Over all packaging looks luxurious. I wear shade 03, which will suit all medium Indian skin tones.

IMG_1416.JPG

My Take on this product

First things first, Texture of this concealer is very creamy and it is formulated with essential oils in between. If you see closely you’ll see white circular product in the center of the product. It keeps your skin hydrated all day long. That’s why they have named this range “All in one”.

IMG_1417.JPG

When wore under the foundation it stay put for good 5-6 hours. Also I bake this with my loose powder after applying foundation, which prevents any creasing.

Talking about coverage I would not say it is opaque coverage, it is medium coverage, so to completely hide my dark circles I use this with L.A. Girl HD Pro Conceal in shade orange.

 

 

Leave a Reply

