DIY: Deep Conditioning Protein Hair Mask

C89q_pTXcAECNU_.jpg-large.jpg

Few days ago I posted an Instagram picture of my DIY Deep conditioning hair mask ingredients. It got a lot of visibility so I thought I should write about my experience in detail here. I have had my hair chemically processed a lot of times now. I have been taking rebonding/smoothing sessions since my college years. And got them coloured couple of times so now my hair have come brittle, dry and unmanageable. So these days I am taking care of them in every possible way I can, using all natural organic products. I used Aerth Naturals Hair Protein Pack mixed it with few more ingredients and conditioned my hair. You can make this hair pack at home too using substitutes.

Ingredients

  • Aerth Naturals Protein Hair Pack – 150gms
  • Eggs- 2
  • Curd – 75 gms
  • Kama Ayurveda Organic Neem Oil- 10 ml
  • Patanjali Coconut Oil- 5 ml
  • Badaam Roghan Oil- 5 ml
  • Dove Lavender Oil- 10 ml

I used Earth Naturals protein pack as base ingredient. It is available online for INR 275 (150gms). In case you do not wish to use this pack you can make your own pack by mixing Green Gram, Black Gram, Sesame, Almonds, Soy chunks and Fenugreek seeds and grinding them together to make fine powder.

Instruction on the pack suggested to mix it with eggs, curd, banana or raw milk. I used 2 eggs and curd to make smooth paste and let it sit for 1 hour. After an hour I applied it generously on my hair from root to tip and massaged for couple of minutes. I let it dry for around 2- 2.5 hours and washed off with Garner Ultra Blends Henna & Blackberry Shampoo and Conditioner and air dried.

To my surprise my hair felt super smooth, frizz free and shinier than ever. Though eggs left their weird smell which I couldn’t tolerate after 5 minutes and sprayed Hedonista Hair Fragrance and applied Victorias Secret Hair Serum to subside the smell. I wasn’t willing to use any additional product on my hair, but because of awful smell I had to. As a precaution I would suggest you to mix 1 litre of Water with 1 teaspoon Baking Soda and rinse your hair with this water at the very end of shampooing. This will eliminate any bad smell from your hair.

In a nutshell, I liked Aerth Naturals Hair Pack for hair pampering session, but I wouldn’t use this very often because of the efforts and time it takes for whole procedure to complete. I would rather oil my hair, leave them for an hour and wash off. Plus smell of eggs was beyond tolerance.

If you have tried any readymade or DIY hair packs, do let me know in comments sections. I would love to know how you take care of those beautiful locks! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

