Greenberry Organics Mud Ash 3 in 1 Face Care

From the time when brands started claiming about Charcoal as the ultimate dirt removing ingredient in skin care products I thought Charcoal was a fad, but as they say “You have to try it to believe it”. I recently came across this product from Greenberry Organics which is a 3 in 1 Mud Ash Mask, Cleanser and Scrub. The base ingredient of this product is Charcoal and I thought of giving it a try as it was all natural and organic.

IMG_1741 copy.jpg

This is a 3 in 1 product which claims to make your skin go hallelujah with delight as it has 3 super strong ingredients- Charcoal, Tea Tree and Kaolin Clay.

Charcoal is well known for pulling out dirt from your skin leaving it dirt free and clean.

Tea Tree is known for its acne healing properties making it spotless.

Kaolin Clay is used for lightening any blemishes or dark spots on the skin for a clean even looking skin tone.

IMG_1743 copy.jpg

Packaging 

This mask comes in a plastic jar with safety lid. All important information is printed on the jar itself and it is convenient to follow. I would not say the packaging is travel friendly because although the jar was packed in a vacuumed cellophane and there was a safety lid inside, still tea tree oil was leaking from the product when I received it. Hence I would NOT recommend traveling with this, until you pour it in a different container altogether.

Price– It retails for INR 399 for 100 gms

IMG_1752 copy.jpg

My Experience

Since I have acne prone skin I used it as a Mask by leaving it for about 5 minutes, followed by a little scrubbing and washed my face. This has worked wonders on my skin, after only using it once I could see my skin glowing ( Believe you me guys!!) and felt super soft & smooth. First impression was really delightful. One thing which I felt after first use is this product dries out your skin because the ingredients are super absorbent, so I suggest you NOT to leave this on your skin for a long time, 2-3 minutes as a mask should do the needful not more than that. Also DO NOT forget to moisturise your skin after every use. Charcoal has pulling properties and Tea Tree is always drying so moisturising or hydrating your skin is must after using this.

IMG_1742 copy.jpg

I like it because:

  • It pulls out dirt.
  • Makes my skin glow
  • Makes it super smooth & soft

I don’t like it because:

  • It dries out my skin a little bit even though I have oily skin.

In a nutshell, I really liked this product and will definitely try using it as a body scrub. It does stand on its claims and is probably the hero product of Greenberry Organics. If you have tried this product please do let me know your views in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

